合夥人

Billy Tun
董天恩律師
合夥人
電話: +852 3105 1520
電子郵箱: bt@cheungandchoy.com

董律師在香港擁有超過19年的執業經驗。於2012年9月加入張世文 蔡敏律師事務所為合夥人之前,為本地一間著名律師事務所合夥人。董律師亦是國際公證人及婚姻監禮人。

董律師的工作涉及不同領域的法律範疇包括娛樂事業、知識產權、民事商業訴訟、商業及公司、物業、僱傭、遺產、醫療護理及公證服務。

董律師曾代表四大唱片公司,包括華納唱片有限公司環球唱片有限公司索尼音樂娛樂香港有限公司EMI唱片有限公司,處理四大唱片公司與無線電視的版稅爭議。董律師亦代表兩大音樂版權認可機構:香港音像聯盟香港卡拉歌曲版權聯盟處理版權審裁處的案件、侵權訴訟及就版權認可事宜提供全面的建議。

董律師經常向海外及本地客人提供各種知識產權的建議,並於香港法庭內處理不同具爭訟性的知識產權案件。

董律師擁有豐富的民事商業訴訟經驗。董律師亦就不同業務的客戶提供各種公司及商業上的法律意見,包括成立公司、股東協定、聯營合作、借款、擔保、認可協定、分銷協定、僱傭、限制性契諾、管理協議、個人私隱保護、保險、職業退休計畫/強積金、歧視、競爭法、信託及公司清盤。董律師亦是亞洲專利律師協會的會員。董律師能說流利廣東話和英語。

Chan Chun Kau
陳振球律師
合夥人
電話: +852 3907 0975
電子郵箱: ck.lchan@yahoo.com

陳律師於1997年畢業於英國劍橋大學三一學院,主修電腦及法律,在1998年於香港大學獲得法學專業證書,並於2000年取得香港律師資格。陳振球律師在加入張世文 蔡敏律師事務所前,曾於一所國際律師事務所工作超過十年。

陳律師對資本市場和企業融資擁有豐富經驗,就客人企業發展的每個環節,包括前期組建,私募融資,集團重組,股票上市,收購合併,合資組建,供股配股集資,股票買賣轉板,分拆上市,企業管治,全面收購,清洗豁免申請,股權回購,私有化和復牌申請等提供法律意見。他亦向著名私募基金和財務顧問就企業融資交易提供法律意見。

陳律師的專長為設計交易架構以符合交易各方之目標。陳律師熟悉香港證券法規,上市規則和收購合併守則,並且擁有豐富的跨境交易之經驗,可因應客人對交易架構面對最複雜的問題,提供法律及商業上可行的新穎構思。

陳律師曾參與的項目涉及各行各業,包括信息科技(系統集成,企業管理軟體,計算機電影特效),媒體(電視,電台,報業,戶外媒體,廣告,互聯網),基建工程(鐵路,公路,天然氣液化和接收站,電訊設備和網絡建設),電力(煤電,水力,光伏,風電),能源資源(石油,化工,燃氣,金屬,煤,林業),LED照明,節能減排,傳統工業,電子,半導體,零售,農業,金融服務(企業貸款,項目融資,基金設立,資產管理,財務諮詢,小額貸款,支付系統),文化敎育,建材,傢具,醫藥,飲食,博彩,彩票,酒店管理和房地產發展。

陳律師近年參與的項目包括:

  • 於2018年7月為一家工程公司就其在香港創業板的上市工作提供意見
  • 為一家香港網絡媒體公司進行一項涉資440萬港元的私募融資
  • 參與出售一條位於貴州年產量120萬噸的水泥生產線予一家香港上市公司
  • 代表一家香港上市公司以21億港元的代價出售一家泰國上市電力公司的權益
  • 代表一家香港上市公司以160億港元的代價對澳洲國有電力資產私有化進行投標
  • 為一家美國OTC上市公司籌劃重組架構工作提供意見,為該公司完成子公司作為上市主體的籌組工作,完成一項2.75億港元的私募融資,以及協助該子公司於2010年12月成功於香港交易所主板上市

陳律師能說流利廣東話,普通話和英語。

Chan Hun Man Lena
陳絢雯律師
合夥人
電話: +852 2192 0702
電子郵箱: lena@cheungandchoy.com

陳律師擁有20年的豐富經驗。她主要處理企業融資及上市項目。陳律師曾任職於多家律師事務所和一所著名的投資銀行。她處理過的項目包括中國企業在海外的投資、收購海外上市公司、合資、私募股權投資、併購、上市、公司管治、合規管理和各種商業交易。她處理過的項目包括:

  • 代表一上市客戶向一私募股權基金出售其在中國境內的房地產權益
  • 代表一中國企業收購一所在ASX上市的公司,目標公司在兩個非洲國家擁有礦業資產。有關收購涉及的金額為14億澳元
  • 代表一中國企業處理一項涉及6.65億美元的項目融資,用於美國一採礦項目
  • 代表一中國企業處理一項總額為5億美元的項目融資,用於在澳大利亞開發礦產
  • 代表一所著名的美國私募股權基金投資在境內的一些企業,以及代表該些境內企業隨後在香港聯交所上市
  • 代表一所美國私募股權基金收購在境內的煤礦和焦化廠的股權
  • 代表客戶向一所在深圳上市的公司出售其知名保健品牌和保健食品製造業務
  • 代表客戶向一所在香港上市的公司出售其在境內經營一家水廠的大多數權益

陳律師擁有加拿大卑斯大學(University of British Columbia)的商科學士學位、英國倫敦大學(University of London)的榮譽法律學士學位以及香港大學(University of Hong Kong)的法學專業證書。她精通英語、粵語和普通話。

Yick Ting Fai Jeffrey
易庭暉律師
合夥人
電話: +852 2192 0703
電子郵箱:jeffrey@cheungandchoy.com

易律師主要從事香港上市項目(包括香港交易所主板及創業板上市和由創業板轉往主板上市)及協助香港上市公司處理有關上市規則法律合規事宜如持續責任、須予公佈交易、關連交易、認股權計劃、公開售股及股份拆細等。易律師的業務範圍亦包括併購及其他融資業務包括但不限於準備有關新股份及可換股債券配售及發行認股權證的文件。

易律師曾負責處理在香港交易所成功上市之個案包括四個主板上市個案、三個創業板上市個案及三個轉板上市個案。

近年易律師參與在香港交易所成功上市之個案包括但不限於:

  • 廣聯工程控股有限公司 (01413.HK) - 2021
  • Legion Consortium Limited (02129.HK) - 2021
  • 永順控股香港有限公司 (06812.HK) - 2020 (處理股份由創業板轉往主板上市)
  • 象興國際控股有限公司 (01732.HK) - 2019 (處理股份由創業板轉往主板上市)
  • AV策劃推廣(控股)有限公司(08419.HK) - 2017
  • 永順控股香港有限公司 (08421.HK) - 2017
  • 嘉耀控股有限公司 (01626.HK) - 2014
  • 慧聰網有限公司 (02280.HK) - 2014 (處理股份由創業板轉往主板上市)
  • JC Group Holdings Limited (08326.HK) - 2013
  • 毅信控股有限公司 (01246.HK) - 2013

於2021年,易律師為智越集團有限公司提供法律意見,協助該公司以強制性無條件現金要約的方式,全面收購進階發展集團有限公司(股份代號: 1667)所有已發行股份。

近易律師亦對處理證監會調查案件如內幕交易及其它證監會罪行有經驗。在加入張世文 蔡敏律師事務所前,易律師曾在國際及著名的本地律師事務所工作。易律師現擔任中國農業生態有限公司(08166.HK)的獨立非執行董事。易律師在2007年畢業於香港理工大學並獲取測量學理學士學位。其後分別於2009年及2010年取得香港中文大學之法律博士學位以及法學專業證書,並於2012年取得香港執業律師資格。易律師能操流利廣東話、普通話及英語。

Partners

Billy Tun
Tun Tin Yan Billy
Partner
D: +852 2541 1520
E: bt@cheungandchoy.com

Billy has over 19 years of private practice experience. Prior to joining Cheung & Choy in September 2012, he was a partner in an established local firm. He is also a Notary Public and a Civil Celebrant of Marriages.

His legal works include entertainment, intellectual property, civil/commercial litigation, corporate and commercial, property, tenancy, employment, probate, health care and notarial practices.

Billy represented the “4 Major” music record companies, namely Universal Music Limited, Warner Music Hong Kong Limited, Sony Music Entertainment Hong Kong Limited and EMI Group Hong Kong Limited in their licence dispute with Television Broadcasts Limited. He also acts for two leading music licensing bodies in Hong Kong - Hong Kong Recording Industries Alliance Limited and Hong Kong Karaoke Licensing Alliance Limited in Copyright Tribunal cases, infringement actions and advises them extensively on licensing matters.

He frequently advises local and overseas clients on various IP right acquisition, protection, exploitation and enforcement issues and handles contentious IP cases. He has a strong and diverse commercial/civil litigation practice.

His also advises clients from different sectors on commercial/corporate matters including formation of companies, shareholders agreement, joint venture, business acquisition, loan, guarantee, licence agreement, distribution agreement, employment, restrictive covenants, management agreement, personal data protection, insurance, ORSO/MPF, discrimination, competition, trust and insolvency.

He is a member of the Asian Patent Attorney Association.

He speaks fluent English and Cantonese.

Chan Chun Kau
Chan Chun Kau Lawrence
Partner
D: +852 3907 0975
E: ck.lchan@yahoo.com

Lawrence completed his computer science and law degree from Trinity College, Cambridge in 1997 and Postgraduate Certificate in Laws from The University of Hong Kong in 1998. He was admitted as a solicitor in Hong Kong in 2000. Prior to joining Cheung & Choy, Lawrence has worked in an international law firm for over 10 years.

Lawrence has extensive experience in capital markets and corporate finance. He advises on every stage of development of his corporate clients’ businesses, including the initial set-up, private equity investments, group reorganization, listings, mergers and acquisitions, joint ventures, rights issue and share placement, board migrations, spin-offs, corporate governance, general offers, whitewash waiver applications, share buy-backs, privatizations and resumption applications. He also advises leading private equity firms and financial advisers in corporate finance transactions.

Lawrence’s expertise is to design the deal structure to fulfil the objectives of different parties in a transaction. With his extensive knowledge of securities law, listing rules and takeovers code in Hong Kong and his experience in multi-jurisdiction transactions, Lawrence provides innovative solutions with sound legal and commercial considerations to resolve the complicated issues faced by clients in structuring a deal.

Lawrence has advised on projects related to a wide range of trades such as information technology (system integration, enterprise resource planning software, computer graphics animation), media (television and radio broadcasting, newspaper, outdoor media, advertising and internet), infrastructure (railways, highways, natural gas liquefaction and regasification, telecommunication equipment and network construction), power plants (coal-fired, hydro plants, solar and wind farms), energy and natural resources (oil and gas, petrochemicals, metals, coal and forestry), LED lighting, energy-saving projects, traditional manufacturing, electronics, semiconductor, retail, agriculture, financial services (loans, project finance, fund establishment, asset management, financial advisory, small-sum lending in China, third party payment systems in China), culture and education, construction materials, furniture, pharmaceuticals, food and beverages, casino and lotteries, hotel management and property development.

Recent projects of Lawrence include:

  • Advising a construction company on its listing on the GEM Board of Hong Kong Stock Exchange in July 2018
  • A HK$44 million private equity fund-raising of a Hong Kong based internet media company
  • Disposal of a 1.2 million tonnes cement production line in Guizhou to a Hong Kong listed company
  • A HK$2.1 billion disposal of interest in a Thailand-listed utility company by a Hong Kong listed company
  • A HK$16 billion privatization bid by a Hong Kong listed company of certain Australian state-owned utility assets
  • Advising a US OTC listed company on its group reorganization and establishing a new vehicle for Hong Kong listing, completion of a HK$275 million private equity investment and the successful listing of the new listing vehicle on the Main Board of Hong Kong Stock Exchange in December 2010

Lawrence speaks fluent Cantonese, Mandarin and English.

Chan Hun Man Lena
Chan Hun Man Lena
Partner
D: +852 2192 0702
E: lena@cheungandchoy.com

Lena Chan has about 20 years experience in the legal field. She primarily focuses on corporate finance and listing. Lena has worked at a number of law firms and a leading investment bank in Hong Kong. She has experience in outbound investments of Chinese companies, acquisitions of overseas listed companies, joint venture, private equity investment, M&A, listings, corporate governance, regulatory compliance and various commercial transactions.

The transactions handled by her include:

  • Advising a listed client on its sale of certain interests in a property in the PRC to a private equity fund
  • Advising a PRC company on its acquisition of 100% interest in an ASX listed company, which has mining assets in two African countries for a consideration of A$1.4 billion
  • Advising a PRC company on a project finance loan facility in the sum of US$665 millions in relation to the investment in a mining project in the US
  • Advising a PRC company on its project finance loan facility in a sum of US$500 millions in relation to the development of a mining project in Australia
  • Advising a leading US private equity fund in its investments in China and subsequent listing of its investee companies on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange
  • Advising a US private equity fund in relation to its acquisition of certain equity interest in a coal mine and a beneficiation and coking plant in the PRC
  • Advising a client on its sale of a health food manufacturing company with well known brand name to a prominent health food company in the PRC, whose shares are listed on the Shenzhen Stock Exchange
  • Advising a client on its sale of a majority interests in a Hong Kong company, which owned the rights to build and operate a water plant in the PRC, to a listed company in Hong Kong

Lena obtained her Bachelor degree in Commerce from the University of British Columbia, LLB (Hons) from the University of London and PCLL from the University of Hong Kong.

She is fluent in English, Cantonese and Mandarin.

Yick Ting Fai Jeffrey
Yick Ting Fai Jeffrey
Partner
D: +852 2192 0703
E: jeffrey@cheungandchoy.com

Jeffrey principally engages in Hong Kong listing projects (including IPO on both Main board and GEM board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange as well as transfer listing from GEM board to Main board) and assists in listing rules compliance of Hong Kong listed companies (including continuing obligations, notifiable transactions, connected transactions, share options schemes, open offers and share subdivision). Jeffrey’s practice also covers mergers and acquisitions matters and other corporate finance matters (including but not limited to preparation of documents relating to placing of shares, convertible bonds and issuance of warrants).

Jeffrey successfully handled a number of IPO projects including four Main board cases, three GEM board case and three transfer listing cases.

The recent IPOs which Jeffrey was involved in include but not limited to the following:-

  • Kwong Luen Engineering Holdings Limited (01413.HK) - 2021
  • Legion Consortium Limited (02129.HK) - 2021
  • Winson Holdings Hong Kong Limited (06812.HK) - 2020 (transfer listing from GEM Board to Main Board)
  • XiangXing International Holding Limited (01732.HK) - 2019 (transfer listing from GEM Board to Main Board)
  • AV Promotions Holdings Limited (08419.HK) - 2017
  • Winson Holdings Hong Kong Limited (08421.HK) - 2017
  • Jia Yao Holdings Limited (01626.HK) - 2014
  • HC International, INC. (02280.HK) - 2014 (transfer listing from GEM Board to Main Board)
  • JC Group Holdings Limited (08326.HK) - 2013
  • Ngai Shun Holdings Limited (01246.HK) - 2013

In 2021, Jeffrey offered legal advice to Smart Excel Group Limited and assisted the company to acquire all the issued shares in Milestone Builder Holdings Limited (01667.HK) through a mandatory unconditional cash offer.

Jeffrey also has experience in handling land compulsory sale for redevelopment cases. One of the recent selected cases relates to the redevelopment of Nos.134 & 136 Yee Kuk Street, Kowloon and Nos.138 & 140 Yee Kuk Street, Kowloon.

Jeffrey also has experience in handling SFC investigation cases on insider dealing and other SFC offences. Before joining Cheung & Choy, Jeffrey worked in both international and reputable local law firms and is currently an independent non-executive director of China Eco-Farming Limited (08166.HK). Jeffrey obtained his Bachelor of Science degree in surveying from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 2007. He subsequently obtained the Juris Doctor degree as well as the Postgraduate Certificate in Laws (PCLL) from The Chinese University of Hong Kong in 2009 and 2010. He was admitted to the High Court of Hong Kong as qualified to practise as a solicitor in 2012. He speaks fluent Cantonese, Mandarin and English.