資深合夥人

Cheung Simon
張世文律師
資深合夥人
電話: +852 2541 2281
電子郵箱: simoncheung@cheungandchoy.com

張律師的工作涉及企業融資、訴訟及有關知識產權方面的範疇。張律師處理的客戶包括著名之品牌持有者,在港上市之公司及其他本地非上市公司。

張律師的企業業務範圍包括併購及融資業務,以及上市項目。最近,張律師為永順控股香港有限公司 (08421.HK)AV策劃推廣(控股)有限公司(08419.HK)提供法律意見,協助該等公司分別於2017年3月及2017年12月在香港聯合交易所創業板上市。我們代表豐盛融資有限公司擔任保薦人的法律顧問,有關象興國際控股有限公司 (01732.HK)於2019年9月從香港聯合交易所創業板轉至主板上市。張律師亦為香港信貸集團有限公司(01273.HK) 提供法律意見,協助該公司於2013年10月在香港聯合交易所主板上市。

此外,張律師為昊天發展集團有限公司 (00474.HK) 提供法律意見,協助該公司透過其全資擁有的附屬公司,以強制性無條件現金要約的方式,收購福建諾奇股份有限公司(01353.HK) 所有內資股及所有已發行H股。

張律師其它在香港聯合交易所上市之客戶包括但不限於四洲貿易有限公司(00374.HK)、南京三寶科技股份有限公司(01708.HK) 及其它本地及海外企業。張律師亦曾協助在香港聯合交易所上市之上市公司處理過不同類型的合規工作,包括但不限於須予公布的交易(先機企業集團有限公司(00176.HK))、發行可換股債券(中國新金融集團有限公司(00412.HK))、股份合併及更改每手買賣單位(卓信國際控股有限公司(08266.HK))、供股以及其他一般合規事宜等等。

除融資業務範圍外,張律師亦處理爭議解決事宜。包括代表國家聯合資源控股有限公司(00254.HK)於香港國際仲裁中心處理一宗涉及約1,150萬美元的仲裁糾紛。

張律師曾為九龍樂善堂副主席,及香港聖約翰救傷隊顧問。現為灣仔中西區工商業聯合會之榮譽法律顧問、香港又一村獅子會創會會員、及香港專業及資深行政人員協會會員。張律師亦多次與不同機構及團體例如香港貿易發展局在本港及國內就不同題目,包括關於董事進行證券交易的標準守則、上市公司董事責任、及保障知識產權發表演講。

張律師在1993年於英國獲得法律及會計榮譽文學士學位,並在1994年於香港大學獲得法學專業證書。

張律師能說流利普通話、廣東話和英語。

Choy Man Parry
蔡敏律師
資深合夥人
電話: +852 2541 2231
電子郵箱: parrychoy@cheungandchoy.com

蔡敏律師擁有多年在本地著名律師行工作之經驗,他於2002年與張世文律師合夥成立了張世文 蔡敏律師事務所。蔡敏律師為張世文 蔡敏律師事務所的資深合夥人,同時亦獲婚姻登記官委任為婚姻監禮人。

蔡律師在民事訴訟、商業訴訟及物業 / 房地產方面的經驗尤其豐富,擅長處理涉及疏忽索償、國際貿易糾紛、限制性契約糾紛、財產糾紛及仲裁等方面的複雜訴訟以及地產項目。

蔡律師經常為不同類型的客戶提供各方面與物業相關的專業服務,包括處理相關文件、核對樓契及就收購及處置香港住宅及工商業物業、租賃及管理香港住宅及工商業物業,買賣私人公司持有物業的股份等範疇提供法律意見。此外,蔡律師在專案物業 / 房地產、建議及談判收回土地事宜、拍賣或招標代理的文書處理等方面均有豐富的經驗。在財務方面,他亦有為銀行等金融機構處理抵押及其他法律文件的經驗。

蔡律師的主要客戶不乏香港廣為人知的大型企業,其中包括著名的地產代理中原地產代理有限公司。蔡律師最近為中原地產取得法庭的容許查察令,以執行一項於僱傭合同中訂明的限制性契諾。在蔡律師處理過的訴訟案件中,有相當數量被視為重要案件,並被輯錄於香港法律彙報與摘錄及香港司法機構的官方網站。

蔡律師於1988年獲得香港大學哲學系榮譽文學士學位。於1993年通過法律專業共同試(法律轉換課程),隨後於翌年獲得香港大學法學專業證書,並於1996年獲得香港律師資格認定。蔡律師能操流利的英語、普通話及粵語。

Senior Partners

Cheung Simon
Cheung Simon
Senior Partner
D: +852 2541 2281
E: simoncheung@cheungandchoy.com

Simon’s areas of practice cover corporate finance, litigation and intellectual property. The clients Simon serves include certain major household brands and a number of companies whose shares are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange, and also other local non-listed companies.

Simon’s experience in the areas of corporate financial matters covers both mergers and acquisitions matters, and IPO projects. The most recent IPO projects which Simon handled are Winson Holdings Hong Kong Limited (08421.HK) and AV Promotions Holdings Limited (08419.HK) which were listed in March 2017 and December 2017 respectively on GEM of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange. We acted for Ample Capital Limited as the Sponsor’s legal advisers in relation to the transfer of Listing of XiangXing International Holding limited (01732.HK) from GEM to the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange in September 2019. Simon also acted as the legal adviser to Hong Kong Finance Group Limited (01273.HK) in its IPO project and the company was listed in October 2013 on the Main Board of the Hong Kong Stock Exchange.

In addition to IPO projects, the acquisition cases handled by Simon include the acquisition by our client Hao Tian Development Group Limited (00474.HK) (through its wholly-owned subsidiaries) of all the issued domestic shares and H shares of Fujian Nuoqi Co., Ltd. (01353.HK) by way of mandatory unconditional general offers.

Simon’s other major clients whose shares are listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange include but not limited to Four Seas Mercantile Limited (00374.HK), and Nanjing Sample Technology Company Limited (01708.HK), plus a number of other local and overseas companies. Simon advised numerous companies listed on the Hong Kong Stock Exchange on various compliance matters including but not limited to notifiable transactions (Superactive Group Company Limited (00176.HK)), issuance of convertibles bonds (China Innovative Finance Group Limited (00412.HK)), share consolidation and change in board lot size (Zhuoxin International Holdings Limited (08266.HK)), rights issue as well as other general compliance matters. 

Other than the area of corporate finance, Simon has also handled some dispute resolution matters. He acted for National United Resources Holdings Limited (00254.HK) in an arbitration matter before the Hong Kong International Arbitration Centre on a dispute involving approximately US$11.5 million.

Simon was a Vice-Chairman of the Kowloon Lok Sin Tong Benevolent Society and a Consultant of Hong Kong St. John Ambulance. At present, apart from being an Honourable Legal Adviser of Wanchai and Central & Western District Industries and Commerce Association, Simon is also a Founding Member of the Lions Club of Hong Kong (Kowloon Tong Yau Yat Chuen) and a member of the Hong Kong Professionals and Senior Executives Association.

Simon has on many occasions given talks in Hong Kong and China for various organizations such as the Hong Kong Trade Development Council, on many topics including, amongst others, the rules governing directors in dealing with securities, duties of listed companies’ directors, and the protection of intellectual property rights.

Simon obtained his BA (Hons) degree in the United Kingdom in 1993, and then obtained his Post Graduate Certificate in Laws from the University of Hong Kong In 1994.

He speaks fluent English, Mandarin and Cantonese.

Choy Man Parry
Choy Man Parry
Senior Partner
D: +852 2541 2231
E: parrychoy@cheungandchoy.com

Having spent a number of years working in a major local firm, Parry and his partner established Cheung & Choy in 2002. Parry is now a Senior Partner at Cheung & Choy. He is also a Civil Celebrant of Marriages.

Parry is an experienced lawyer specializing in the areas of civil and commercial litigation and conveyancing matters. In particular, his practice focuses on complex litigation works involving issues of negligence claims, international trade disputes, restrictive covenants disputes, property disputes, and arbitration works.

Mr. Choy regularly advises on acquisition and disposal, leasing and property management of the residential, commercial and industrial properties in Hong Kong, sale and purchase of shares of private company holding properties, with clients of difference sizes and natures.  He also has extensive experience in project conveyancing, advice and negotiation in resumption matters, documentations and representation for auctions or tenders. In the finance sector, his experience includes mortgages and other legal documents for banks and financial institutions.

Parry’s major clients include the leading property agency in Hong Kong, Centaline Property Agency Ltd..

His latest major piece of work involves obtaining an Anton Pillar order from the court for Centaline Property Agency Ltd. to enforce a restrictive covenant in an employment contract.  Many of the litigation cases he handled were considered as significant and reported in the Hong Kong Law Report and the official website of the Hong Kong Judiciary.

Parry obtained his degree in BA (Hons) in Philosophy from the University of Hong Kong in 1988, and then passed his Common Professional Examination (conversion course to the laws) in 1993, followed by the obtaining of his Post Graduate Certificate in Laws in 1994, also from the University of Hong Kong.

He speaks fluent English, Mandarin and Cantonese.